Back to All Events


A Fresh Water Supply District ("District") is a political subdivision of the State of Texas that functions, much like a city, to construct and maintain all public water, sanitary sewer, storm drainage, and road infrastructure within Savannah. There is one District inside Savannah, consisting of Denton County Fresh Water Supply District 10. The District has a governing body that is composed of five directors, who are elected by the voters within the boundaries of that District. The directors’ duties are similar to that of a city council; they manage the business affairs of each district. The directors hire independent lawyers, civil engineers, financial advisors, and accountants to assist in the areas of their expertise. Each District has the authority to levy an ad valorem tax (property tax), to alleviate the costs of constructing and maintaining the public water, sanitary sewer, storm drainage, paving infrastructure within Savannah. Savannah residents’ tax bills will reflect the following taxing entities: Denton County, Denton ISD, and the Denton County Fresh Water Supply District #10. You can contact them directly at 214.305.5719.

Earlier Event: September 14
Safety Committee Meeting
Later Event: September 15
Sports Committee